Turn on the Lights

I have just been honoured to witness the fruit of an unusual and exciting labour of love for some friends of mine.

They are talented musicians trying to make it in the big world. They have supported Razorlight, headlined local gigs and finally settled upon their EP content. As a contributor (my trombone has done its service!) I have been allowed a brief glimpse of the genius to come.

I heartily recommend that everyone listen to Rogue States and buys their EP. It’s not because I like them, because they pay me to advertise or even because my name is in the credits. It’s simply because I shall be driving some of these tunes up my Most Played in short order. At least two of those tracks deserve to be played at full volume with the windows open (or top down if you’re rich enough) as you roll up to work this summer.

The lyric work and standard of production are exquisite, and the sheer energy of the opening tracks is breathtaking.

Oh boy, I can’t wait for the release. It will be called Kings of the Ghost Town Mile and I’m going to love it. See if you do too.

One Response to Turn on the Lights

  1. I should update this post, and apologise for the early naming.

    In fact, the EP is called simply “Lights”, and is now available through the Rogue States website for a mere £5 plus p&p.

    http://www.roguestates.net

    I recommend you have a look.

    PS: I get a credit for trombone. That’s something you don’t see every day.

Leave a Reply

