Summer School

I’ve just started to finish (if that makes sense) the curriculum content for a Summer School I’ll be running in August. Well, what else should I do with six weeks holiday but work through them like a trooper?

I have a venue, a staff, and as yet no students at all, but I’m working on it… The advertising starts today and hopefully will be very effective.

I’m also continuing to write and rewrite a musical and trying to find some work for September.

But for just these next few minutes my mind will be entirely on the Summer School and what to teach. For some, it will be a recap session without much to worry about. For others, it will be a deep-end full-immersion musical hothouse thingummy. I’m aiming that most kids will land somewhere between the two.

So, enough with the prevarication, onwards to glory. Or music, or both.

Maybe.

Leave a Reply

