Blues Band!

Tonight I sat in with a blues band, for a couple of hours’ rehearsal. It was immense fun, and more importantly gave me an opportunity to experiment a little. I don’t usually play with a rhodes sound on my keyboard, or a clavi. That Stevie Wonder sound was just right for one of the numbers, and it felt great.

I’d love to play some more with these guys, the only band I’ve ever seen with a sax player and a harmonica player trying to work out sectional riffs. I think this band could be something quite special, and now all I have to do is hope I get the invite to join them.

And if it never comes, I do at least have the memories of another great rehearsal with good quality musicians.

Leave a Reply

