Touring with the Band

The Grey Goose Blues Band are on tour tonight. We’re actually doing an international leg of our 2012 programme of events.

We’re playing at Fagins Ale and Chop House, which is in WALES!

We’ve played in Pelsall, Tamworth, Walsall, Bilston, Solihull, Harborne, Walsall again, Nantwich and some more in Walsall, but this is the furthest I’ve ever been with the band, and frankly it’s a little exciting. In true rock and roll fashion, I’m getting a lift with the sax player, doing the whole gig stone cold sober then driving us back overnight so we can sleep in our own beds.

Yesterday I spent some time with them in a studio, preparing some delightful sounds for those with taste and money to appreciate. Proof, if more were needed, that I’ve settled in with this bunch. I can’t adequately explain the joy of making music with a band where there are no passengers and reasonably restrained egos.

I’m unsure of the etiquette in small Welsh towns close to Cardiff. Do I need ID? A passport? No doubt all will be revealed. If I don’t make it back from tonight’s little foray, it will only be because my Max Boyce tapes lied to me.

Leave a Reply

