My first ever proper solo Blues gig.

I have just been asked to leave after four songs at my first ever solo Blues gig.

The crowd at the Social Club were complaining about the style and asked the Ents Management to put on a disco instead.

I’m not even sure if I should be gutted that it’s ended this way, grateful they didn’t let me play the whole two hours before telling me, or inspired to write a Blues song about not being welcome when I play the Blues.

One Response to My first ever proper solo Blues gig.

  1. andyarnolduk says:

    Brilliant! A bit like the Blues Brothers when they played the gig at the cowboy bar!

    You have to be thrown out of at least one gig when you play blues – it means you’re now a “proper” card-carrying bluesman. 🙂

Leave a Reply

