Blues in a Bandstand

I went to the Churckery Festival gig yesterday at the Walsall Arboretum Bandstand. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and was happy to be in a place where my boys could come along and listen too. We even saw half of the Grey Goose Blues Band set. Being able to name the members and say I’d played with them was very cool.

If you want to get involved or find out more for the next one, Here’s what to do. Firstly, they have a blog. Secondly, if you’re a twitter user, follow Nigel Tame whose presence at our last Walsall Social Media Surgery was an unexpected joy. He’s deadly serious about using the social side of the web to promote events like this and I’m sure he’d let you know when things are happening.

I do know from his posts today that the gig was a roaring success, and I look forward to putting next year’s event in the diary!

Leave a Reply

