NaNoWriMo 2013

The National Novel Writers Month is once again attempting to divert me from real life. It’s an annual race to 50,000 words, almost by any means necessary.

8155039049_c130179f29

That’s over 1600 words a day, every day, for the whole of November. Why couldn’t they have it in October which is an extra day longer and has the “summer time” hour thrown in as a bonus?

Regardless of my more artistic impulses, I’m also wondering if it’s such a great idea when it coincides with the first month of my new job. Actually, I’m fairly certain it’s a terrible idea for precisely that reason, but I’m probably going to do it anyway.

I realise that if everything gets too much, I’ll have to ditch the writing. I’m not completely delusional, but I am determined to give it a go. Who’s with me?

 

NaNoWriMo Progress Meter by Grathio via FLickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/ookseer/8155039049/

Leave a Reply

