Fifteen words for Fifteen

As previously noted, I tend not to value New Year’s Resolutions as a viable move forward. They are somewhat arbitrary and can be both vague and tragically optimistic. So instead I am focussing this coming year on simple things I can do to improve my life and livelihood which don’t have a fixed outcome but a continuous benefit. Five points, each only three words long. That’s not a lot of words. It’s shorter than most psalms, and will most certainly fit on a T-shirt. Or as I like to think of it, aimed right at my attention span. Here are mine:

  • More family time
  • Enjoy more exercise
  • Play more music
  • Read more books
  • Remember the highs

…and that’s it. May 2015 bring all you want, or failing that at least provide more than you need.

2 Responses to Fifteen words for Fifteen

  1. Andy says:

    You set a lot of store by the month of May…. what about the other 11 months of the year??? 😉 (Andy the pedant Tidy)

  2. […] this year I wrote a post outlining five key aims. I’ve accomplished them all to differing extents. Overall, I’d […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.