WAUG survey. Important Opportunity to get involved.

Regular readers (if there are any!) will know I have been going to Parkrun at Walsall Arboretum for a few years. In fact, it’s coming up to my third anniversary. I haven’t been a consistent attendee, so am still some way off my century, but the point is that I’ve recently made more of an effort to get out in the freezing cold bracing outdoors and throw myself round three miles of green and pleasant land.

This week after a chilled run, I was accosted in the most polite way by a lady from Walsall Arboretum User Group. She was asking me to fill out a survey about using the Arboretum, opinions, thoughts, etc. The Walsall Arboretum team do a great job keeping us up to date on Facebook, and the user group has an important role in giving the ordinary residents who use the facilities a voice. If you use the Arboretum, you have an opportunity to speak. They kindly sent me a copy of the survey which you can download below if you want.

Last year, we used the Arboretum as a family, I almost gigged there with my band, and did gig there with Margaret Toon’s wonderful all stars, and of course I ran several miles around it. I have yet to paddle a swan around Hatherton Lake (after which there is a whole Arbor Lights EP named), but there’s always a first time. The facilities (new cafĂ©, improved toilets, etc) are good and we are lucky to have such a great place to close to the centre of Walsall.

Please take the time to put your opinion in if you use the Arboretum, and if you are local but don’t yet use it get out there and find out what I’m harping on about.

WAUG Survey (pdf)

WAUG Survey (Word .docx)

WAUG Header

Leave a Reply

